# E Staff Tasking - Appointments

12/10/24

## **Advisory Panel**

The following members of the Advisory Panel have been reappointed for three-year terms: Tamara Briggie, Gretar Gudmundsson, Lauren Howard, Paul Wilkins, and Suzie Zagorski.

It is the Council's policy for the Advisory Panel to appoint new members to a one-year orientation term, that if subsequently extended by 2 years, would constitute a full three-year term for purposes of term limits. The following members of the Advisory Panel have had their orientation year extended to a full three-year term: Tiffany Andrew, Nels Evans, and Annika Saltman. Additionally, Bernie Burkholder and Michael "Chance" Miller have been newly appointed for a one-year orientation term.

### AP members for 2025 will be:

Tiffany Andrew	James Johnson	Lauren Howard
Tamara Briggie	Julie Kavanaugh	Patrick O'Donnell
Eva Dawn Burke	Rick Laitinen	Landry Price
Bernie Burkholder	Craig Lowenberg	Chelsae Radell
Shannon Carroll	Maktuayaq (formerly Mellisa Johnson)	Annika Saltman
Nels Evans	Heather Mann	Paul Wilkins
Gretar Gudmundsson	Chance Miller	Susie Zagorski

# SSC

The 18 current SSC members who requested reappointment have been reappointed for next year. Additionally, Dr. Jennifer Burns and Dr. Sarah Wise have been appointed as new SSC members. Finally, Dr. Fabio Caltabellotta will become the primary member for the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, with Dr. Kathryn Meyer serving as his alternate.

## SSC members for 2025 will be:

Chris Anderson	Robert Foy	Chris Siddon
Jennifer Burns	Jason Gasper	Ian Stewart
Fabio Caltobellota (alt Kathryn Meyer)	Dana Hanselman	Patrick Sullivan
Curry Cunningham	Brad Harris	Robert Suryan
Martin Dorn	Kailin Kroetz	Alison Whitman
Mike Downs	Franz Mueter	Sarah Wise
Sherri Dressel	Andrew Munro	

#### **Committees**

Haley Anderson has been appointed to the **FMAC** and **PCFMAC** to replace Luke Szymanski as AIS observer provider representative.