# E Staff Tasking - Appointments

12/14/2022

### **Advisory Panel**

The Council has revised its Advisory Panel appointment policy to allow appointment of new members to a one-year orientation term, that if subsequently extended by 2 years, would constitute a full three-year term for purposes of term limits.

The following members of the Advisory Panel have been reappointed for three-year terms: Julie Kavanaugh, Heather Mann, Patrick O'Donnell.

The following members of the Advisory Panel have been reappointed for two-year terms, which in combination with last year's one-year appointment will constitute a full three-year term with respect to term limits: Tamara Briggie, Gretar Gudmundsson, Tim Heuker, Lauren Mitchell, Brian Ritchie, Paul Wilkins, and Susie Zagorski.

Additionally, Jessie Edson, Rick Laitinen, Landry Price, and Chelsae Radell, have been newly appointed for a one-year orientation term.

#### AP members for 2023 will be:

Tamara Briggie	Julie Kavanaugh	Landry Price
Jessie Edson	Rick Laitinen	Chelsae Radell
Gretar Gudmundsson	Heather Mann	Brian Ritchie
Tim Heuker	Lauren Mitchell	Matt Upton
James Johnson	Patrick O'Donnell	Paul Wilkins
Mellisa Johnson	Megan O'Neill	Susie Zagorski

### <u>SSC</u>

All current members of the SSC have been reappointed for next year, with the exception of Dr. George Hunt, who is stepping down. Additionally, Dr. Martin Dorn, Dr. Michael Jepson, and Dr. Robert Suryan have been newly appointed for 2023.

#### SSC members for 2023 will be:

Chris Anderson	Jason Gasper	Andrew Munro
Amy Bishop	Dana Hanselman	Chris Siddon
Curry Cunningham	Brad Harris	Ian Stewart
Martin Dorn	Michael Jepson	Patrick Sullivan
Mike Downs	Kailin Kroetz	Robert Suryan
Sherri Dressel	Kathryn Meyer (alt Theresa Tsou)	Alison Whitman

Franz Mueter

## **Committees and Plan Teams**

Robert Foy

Dr. Skylar Bayer has been appointed to the **Scallop Plan Team**.

All current members of the Pacific Northwest Crab Industry Advisory Committee (**PNCIAC**) have been reappointed for 2023 and 2024:

Steve Minor (Chair)	Dean Fasnacht	Gary Painter
Mark Casto	Jake Jacobsen	Edward Poulsen
Sean Dwyer	Brett Reasor	Mike Simpson
T	T(1:1, -41, D 1	I C (C

Lance Farr Elizabeth Reed Jamie Goen (Secretary, non-voting)