North Pacific Fishery Management Council

North Pacific Fishery Management Council

Call for Nominations for SSC and AP

NPFMC Meetings
Closed for written comment at 11/27/2020 05:00 PM AKST

Meeting Navigation

Meeting Time: 10/12/2020 08:00 AM AKDT

The Council is accepting nominations for its Scientific and Statistical Committee, and its Advisory Panel. For more information, see the call for nominations newsletter article from October 2020. Nominations, letters of interest, and a resume should be submitted to the Executive Director through this comment portal by November 27th at 5pm Alaska time. Please note, submissions will be public.

The SSC members serve one-year terms, and may be re-appointed with no term limits. Dr. Gordon Kruse and Dr. Kate Reedy have chosen not to seek reappointment for 2021.

On the Advisory Panel, there are seven seats with expiring 3-year terms, and one expiring special one-year appointment. One member is also resigning from the committee. The seats that are expiring are currently held by the following AP members who may seek re-appointment if eligible. 

Victoria Curran  Not seeking re-appointment
Natasha Hayden  Seeking re-appointment
James Johnson   Seeking re-appointment
Mellisa Johnson  Seeking re-appointment
Matt Upton  Seeking re-appointment
Anne Vanderhoeven  Seeking re-appointment
Ernie Weiss  Not eligible for re-appointment

John Gruver  Special one-year term expiring, seeking re-appointment
Daniel Donich  Resigning, one year remaining on 3-year term (expires 2021)

Please attach your letter of interest and any letters of support by clicking the "comment now" button. 

A. Call for Nominations
A1 5 Comments Nominations for Scientific and Statistical Committee
A2 41 Comments Nominations for the Advisory Panel