North Pacific Fishery Management Council

North Pacific Fishery Management Council

Call for Nominations for SSC and AP 2023

NPFMC Meetings
Closed for written comment at 11/15/2022 05:00 PM AKST

Meeting Navigation

Meeting Time: 10/03/2022 08:00 AM AKDT

The Council is accepting nominations for its Scientific and Statistical Committee, and its Advisory Panel. For more information, see the call for nominations newsletter article from June 2022. Nominations, letters of interest, and a resume should be submitted to the Executive Director through this comment portal by November 15th at 5 pm Alaska time. Please note that submissions will be viewable on this webpage.

The SSC members serve one-year terms and may be reappointed with no term limits. The expertise and affiliation of current SSC members may be found here, and a description of SSC member duties is provided in the SSC handbook. Additional members that the SSC has indicated would be valuable to supplement their current knowledge base include: (1) a scientist with broad expertise in ecosystem science and/or ecology; (2) a social scientist with a background in anthropology, sociology, human geography, or a related field, and (3) a scientist with fish population dynamics and stock assessment background.

On the Advisory Panel, there are four AP members who are stepping down and 10 additional seats eligible for reappointment. A description of AP membership criteria and duties is included in the AP Handbook. Members can be appointed for a 1, 2, or 3-year term by the Council. The fishery, sector, and interest group representation of current AP members may be found here.

AP Members seeking reappointment:
Tamara Briggie
Gretar Gudmundsson
Tim Heuker
Julie Kavanaugh
Heather Mann
Lauren Mitchell
Paddy O'Donnell
Brian Ritchie
Paul Wilkins
Susie Zagorski

Please attach your letter of interest and any letters of support by clicking the "comment now" button. 

Call for Nominations
3 Comments Nominations for Scientific and Statistical Committee
15 Comments Nominations for the Advisory Panel