North Pacific Fishery Management Council

North Pacific Fishery Management Council

Call for Nominations for Advisory Panel Membership 2024

NPFMC Meetings
Closed for written comment at 10/31/2023 05:00 PM AKDT

Meeting Navigation

Meeting Time: 06/15/2023 08:00 AM AKDT

The Council is accepting nominations for its Advisory Panel. Nominations, letters of interest, and a resume should be submitted to the Executive Director through this comment portal by October 31 at 5 pm Alaska time. Please note that submissions will be viewable on this webpage.

A description of AP membership criteria and duties is included in the AP Handbook. Members can be appointed for a 1, 2, or 3-year term by the Council, with a maximum of three consecutive three-year terms. The fishery, sector, and interest group representation of current AP members may be found here.

Due to a resignation, the Council is also separately accepting nominations for the Alaska Native Tribal Advisory Panel Seat.  

Members who have served a 1-year orientation year.  The year is eligible to be extended into a full 3-year term:

Jessie Edson - requesting reappointment
Rick Laitinen - requesting reappointment
Landry Price - requesting reappointment
Chelsae Radell - requesting reappointment

Members whose 3-year term is expiring: 
James Johnson - requesting reappointment
Mellisa Johnson - requesting reappointment
Megan O'Neil - not seeking reappointment
Matt Upton - not eligible for reappointment

Please attach your letter of interest and any letters of support by clicking the "comment now" button. 

Call for Nominations
18 Comments Nominations for the Advisory Panel